About The Cromwell Cottage

Before word got around, The Cromwell Cottage was one of Kislingbury's best-kept secrets. Our cosy pub & restaurant serves well-kept cask ales, quaffable wines and tasty, unpretentious pub-food lovingly prepared by our chef Darren.

A sanctuary for all

Our beautifully restored pub, once known as 'the restaurant over the bridge', has played host to various shenanigans over the years, most notably when Oliver Cromwell used it as a hideout from those longhaired Cavaliers. We like to think it's seeing its best days now, especially since we built an extension so we could fit you all in.

Signup for your voucher
Book your christmas party
Come inside and discover our Easter treats

Best pub in the village? Tell us how we did and you could win lots of lovely bubbly.

A photograph of the interior restaurant area of The Cromwell Cottage in KislingburyA photograph of the interior seating area of The Cromwell Cottage in Kislingbury

A photograph of the exterior of The Cromwell Cottage in Kislingbury

Enjoy a complimentary mulled drink this winter


Sign up now and you'll be the first to know about our special promotions throughout the year. As a winter treat, you can enjoy a mulled drink on the house - it's the perfect start to the festive season. Plus, we'll help you add some sparkle to your birthday with a complimentary bottle of champagne!

By joining our mailing list, you'll receive the latest news and a treats straight to your inbox. Don't forget to join our Wine Club too (just tick the box) for more corking offers.

Opening times

We open for coffee at 9.30am every weekday and now serve breakfast from 9.00am - 11.00am on Saturdays and Sundays.

9.30am - 11.00pm Monday to Friday,
9.00am - 11.00pm Saturday,
9.00am - 10.30pm Sunday

Food served all day

12.00pm - 10.00pm Monday to Friday,
9.00am - 10.00pm Saturday,
9.00am - 9.30pm Sunday

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 9:30 to 23:00
Friday 19th December 9:30 to 23:00
Saturday 20th December 9:30 to 23:00
Sunday 21th December 9:30 to 23:00
Monday 22th December 9:30 to 23:00
Tuesday 23th December 9:30 to 23:00
Wednesday 24th December 9:30 to 23:00
Friday 26th December 11:30 to 22:00
Saturday 27th December 9:30 to 23:00
Sunday 28th December 9:30 to 23:00
Monday 29th December 9:30 to 23:00
Tuesday 30th December 9:30 to 23:00
Wednesday 31th December 9:30 to 0:30
Thursday 1st January 9:30 to 22:30
Friday 2nd January 9:30 to 23:00
Saturday 3rd January 9:30 to 23:00

Online bookings

You're welcome to pop in anytime, but if you're planning something special it might be an idea to book a table.

The Cask Marque Trust Logo

The Cromwell Cottage in Kislingbury is a member of the Cask Marque Trust in recognition of its excellence in the service of real ale.

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphere1 High Street, Kislingbury, Northampton, NN7 4AGTel: 01604 830288